Upgrade Your PC to Windows 10 for Free Even after Microsoft Ended the Offer

It was an official announcement from Microsoft to end the free upgrade offer for Windows 10 on July 29, 2016. As of the official announcement, the upgrade notification and the Get Windows 10 (GWX) app started disappearing from the Windows computers – it was somehow a good thing those who were quite happy with the existing edition. And after some months, the free upgrade was all over and the only way to upgrade a Windows PC to Windows 10 is to pay for it.

But what I have found some days before is just contrary to the belief that millions of users have been supposing since July 29, 2016. I happened to read out a reliable piece of information on the internet that I can still upgrade my Windows 7 to Windows 10 for free without any technical problem. To check if the information was correct, I browsed even more online resources including the official page https://support.microsoft.com/en-in/products/windows?os=windows-10 and it was all true. But the process was not as easy as it was previously.

First of all, you need to be aware of some sorts of possible issue that may happen at any point in time. But you must not worry as it would no longer be harmful to your data files. For a better shield, you may also reach out to some independent Windows 10 support from Microsoft technical team to ensure a real-time tech solution.

How I could upgrade my Windows 7 to Windows 10:

I have a computer system running on Windows 7 Ultimate. I had no any graphical-based work to do on the computer system so I never considered upgrading the computer system – consequently The GWX utility was not installed on the computer system. But few months ago, as per my digital clean-up process, I decided to upgrade the operating system to Windows 10. Although I was quite convinced that the upgrade process would never complete and it would ask for the product key. To counter the possible situation, I was ready with a toll-free Windows 10 customer help phone number to dial my technician for an immediate help.

But after a few hours, what I saw was really amazing. It greeted me with a window wherein I saw a message: “Windows 10 Pro is activated with a digital license.” It was really amazing to see the outcome. To verify if it is still available universally, I dialed some of my friends who were using both Windows 7 and 8.1, and asked them to do the same – the result was what I had.

If you have a PC running on a genuine Windows 7/8/8.1 – which is properly activated – then you can follow the basics of upgrade process and get your PC upgraded to Windows 10.

External Link: https://windows10support.tumblr.com/post/161343747284/windows-10-tips-keeping-unwanted-software-suites | http://bit.ly/29gIIbl  | https://goo.gl/XuK5y3

Leave a Reply

